Korean daily

Konglish oh konglish..

1

H: what’s the menu for today?

J: menu? what?

H: menu for lunch? mok (eat: korean) menu today? what’s the menu for lunch?

J: oh menyuuu..is $%89* (nyebutin menu pake bhs korea)

H: what’s that?

J: is meat. you can’t eat.

H: (oh oke, gue emang ga makan itu..tapi ttp nanya) pork or beef?

J: is beef.

belakangan gue baru tau dari L kalo itu pork. dwaeji gogi. brr.. J gatau englishnya pork atau beef kayanya.

2

H: Hi M, do you know the schedule of the bus?

M: what? bus?

H: yes bus. there is a bus around our institute, right?

M: bus?

H: errr…transportation? bus?

M: ooooh.. bose..

H:…………………………………………………………………….

di bank…

S: so you will give 1.5 billion won

H: hah?1.5 billion?!

S: yes. 1.5 billion won.

H: oh, okay S, write here please? *kasih kertas

S: (nulis 1.5million won)….so you will give 1.5 billion

H: okay..1.5 million..what???! then i have to give the bank that amount?!

S: no, you..1.5 million..interest

H: oh okay, so if I receive salary more than 1.5 million, the bank will give me this interest?

S: okay! (ngangguk2, senyum puas)

entah bagaimana caranya (mungkin karena udah hampir 3minggu disini, jadi udah ada bahasa kalbu sama si S) akhirnya saya mengerti kalau S lagi jelasin saya ttg bunga yg akan saya terima kalo penghasilan saya 1.5 billion won (percuma juga sih, karena berapapun beasiswa saya, dan dapet bunga,  ga bakal saya ambil)

oalah konglish….

Leave a Reply

